Sandy Toes and Salty Kisses

In response to the Earth Day Challenge by K.E. Wilkinson.

I am obsessed with beaches. I just love them. I did a whole series on the various beaches I have visited and how each of them are special to me. I called them ‘Sandy Toes and Salty Kisses‘. I don’t know swimming, but that doesn’t mean I can’t enjoy the ocean. Recently someone asked me the question as part of a psychological quiz (and yeah, we know how much I just LOVE them 😉 )  ‘What is your view about the ocean?’. I replied ‘I admire them and find them very peaceful but at the same time a little intimidating too’. It seems how we see the ocean reflects on how you view death. So yeah, I feel the same way about death too.

Here is my photograph of Drake’s beach in USA, where I am planning to visit this time too. I just love this place. I love beaches especially when they are empty. I feel as if the whole place belongs to me. Add a slight drizzle and I am in heaven. I would love to just sit there and stare at the ocean for hours listening to water crashing at the shore. I hope that this time too there will be very very less crowd (or no people at all 😉 ) when I get to visit (fingers crossed)

Beaches_Drake_USA

10 thoughts on “Sandy Toes and Salty Kisses”

  1. I think we’re drawn to the open stretches of possibilities and the unknown at times. The safety of land behind us, the mystery of the open seas and sky in front, and the rhythm of nature between the two.
    Peace.

    Like

Leave a comment