Driver’s Chart

While driving back from work, I was stuck behind a car even though the road was pretty empty. Either the driver was a newbie or the person was in no hurry to go anywhere or a plain dumb idiot who thought he owned the road. Since I wasn’t sure which category the person belonged to, I wasn’t sure if I should be cursing him (I am a little nice that way) It would be of great help if people would let go of their ego and actually put on that L sign on their cars, if they are truly learning. That would help others to find ways to not get irritated with them and may be find other ways to get past them without scaring them. I can’t guarantee that others will do it, but I surely empathize with learners and make sure they don’t get honked or bullied on the road. I was truly in their seat once upon a time. I was also wondering if we can have different levels of signs like the shirt size chart.

S – Starting to learn (that would mean they know only the first gear and nothing more and not in possession of a valid license. Also applicable to minors, irrespective of how well they can drive) 

L – Learner (Got the learner’s license, they can manage but still might get stuck sometimes in between the first and second gear, so don’t honk too much if I am struggling with my gear in a traffic signal) 

M – Mediocre (Have driven for quite some time, but have not yet mastered it) (I belong to this category actually)

XL – Excellent Driver (Driven in all kinds of landscapes, all times of the day and can drive with their eyes closed, metaphorically I mean)

Can you think of some other signs ?

8 comments

  1. Lignum Draco · June 15, 2015

    I – idiot. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · June 15, 2015

      😀 I totally agree!

      Like

  2. Apple Pie & Napalm · June 15, 2015

    D – Dangerous

    Liked by 2 people

    • KG · June 15, 2015

      I like it 😀 even though some of my friends think I might fall into that category. ( I swear I am not!)

      Like

  3. MaggieMayQ · June 15, 2015

    E – Elderly, DE – Dangerous Elderly and last but not least, the most important one: SHTIML – Should Have Turned In My License!

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · June 16, 2015

      😆 Whoa!!! Its just not me I guess 😉
      I totally agree with the last one…

      Liked by 1 person

      • MaggieMayQ · June 16, 2015

        You are not the only one. I’m probably one that annoys people, but I have only been honked at once!

        Like

        • KG · June 16, 2015

          😉 That’s cool.

          Like

Leave a Reply

