Red moon effect

This image is one of my favorites taken in Goa, of the St Augustine ruins. I liked how the tree formed a natural frame for that ruined building.
IMG_9296-003
I haven’t done much on editing an image for quite some time (haven’t done much of anything for sometime now) so I thought, why not do this as part of my submission to the PhotoRehab participation. So I took the above image, added some tint and focus change using good ol’ Picasa to get a Red Moon effect to make it more eerie. Was I successful?
IMG_9296-001

12 comments

  1. the rare ruby · July 9, 2015

    Mind checking out my blog?
    https://therareruby.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. AsilandtheKeyboard · July 9, 2015

    It’s successful. Reminds me of a vampire movie. :l

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · July 9, 2015

      Thank you 🙂 That was my image too , when I started on it 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. MaggieMayQ · July 9, 2015

    I think you have achieved success my dear! Reminds me of something medieval!

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · July 9, 2015

      Thank you Maggie 🙂 I was thinking of Dracula when I did that.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Uday · July 9, 2015

    Great result! I like the eeriness going on. Could be a book cover 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    • KG · July 9, 2015

      Thanks Uday!!! Glad to hear that 🙂

      Like

  5. patricksponaugle · July 9, 2015

    That’s an amazing shot. And the image manipulation you did to produce the eerie second image was outstanding. One of Sauron’s nazgul lives there, along with Dracula. It’s super haunted.

    Like

    • KG · July 9, 2015

      He he Thank you Patrick 🙂 I loved that place for the natural haunted effects.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Week 28: Wrap up Photo101 Rehab | lucile de godoy
  7. marjma2014 · July 12, 2015

    This is amazing, love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

