Reactions to my tattoo

I have been here at my parent’s place for a week and a half now (because of my mom, who broke her leg last week and then a small part of her spine bone this week). My nieces saw my tattoo for the first time and the reactions were very amusing 🙂 First it was “Wooowww!!!”, next came “Oh my God! I am afraid to touch it, its gonna bite me” and then it was “is it still there? Can I touch it? “.

Their teachers always draw a ‘star’ on their palm if they did good at school for some classes. And that goes away once they wash it off every day and the next day they look forward to getting another star which they come and show with so much pride. So they thought that this tattoo was also like a star and became a little too enthused about it. My first niece got into her head that I have been drawing it in my skin daily (because she found it shiny , and it was because I had just applied Vaseline on it thanks to the weather which is too dry) and took it upon her to rub it off my skin. She rubbed it for sometime and once the Vaseline was coming off, she thought she succeeded too, then lo behold, it was still there. She then thought for a while and asked if I had applied any cream. When I laughed and said yes, she was sort of relieved as well as disappointed 😆 And then everyday they would ask me to show my tattoo. Yesterday my second niece decided it was time to tell her daddy (my brother, to whom I hadn’t updated about my new tattoo wondering what his reaction would be) about it and his reaction was totally anticlimatic. I was expecting a big sigh, a lecture etc etc… but then he did a 180 and said that he also wanted to do some on both his biceps once they get a little more defined (thanks to his gymming which is becoming quite an obsession with him now) To say that I was shocked was an understatement. My family did not react the way I expected them to with respect to my tattoo. My mom just shook her head and went back to her work. Something is clearly wrong! 😯

 

 


I wrote this post but figured that this would fit this weeks SoCS well and after a long week and a journey, I am taking an easy way out too 🙂

Post for this week’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompt.

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “enthuse.”  Add a prefix or suffix to it or leave it as it is and go to town with it! Enjoy!

SoCS Badge by Doobster @ Mindful Digressions


16 comments

  1. life as sirli · August 7, 2015

    I want to get a new tattoo, but I’m pretty sure my parents will not be pleased with that. Even tho I’m 24. My dad is in the oppinion that when I’m older I start hating them. But for me, as long as they have a meaning to me I will always love them.

    Like

    • KG · August 7, 2015

      🙂 Yeah… You need to be sure. And even though I am proud of mine, its done at the back shoulder so if at all I change my mind I won’t be seeing it 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • life as sirli · August 7, 2015

        at the moment my tattoo is on my leg so that when I wear skirts or dresses you can’t see it, so I can cover it up if I need to/want to 😀

        Liked by 1 person

        • KG · August 7, 2015

          Smart 😉

          Like

          • life as sirli · August 7, 2015

            I am slightly afraid that I might be one of those people who will get addicted to it,..like I love skething/painting and having tattoos is just one way that I can express who I am.

            Liked by 1 person

            • KG · August 7, 2015

              I can understand that. My friend who designed my tattoo is just like you 😀 He already has two and after designing mine , he was contemplating his third one.

              Liked by 1 person

  2. asnappshot · August 9, 2015

    WOW……..!!!!! U have a tattoo!!! OMG!!
    Just kidding!!!

    Isn’t that the reaction you normally would expect in India, or maybe not. The world has become smaller I suppose far away places during Marco Polo;s time is a stones throwing distance.

    Here there are shows that I watch, when I have the time. I usually record them and watch them late at night. Some of them are amazing the skill and art that goes into it.

    Maybe you should post it.

    Like

    • KG · August 9, 2015

      🙂 Tattoo on me is still a surprise for a lot of them. Because I do look like a little orthodox as per the standards here.
      You mean I should post my tattoo?

      Like

      • asnappshot · August 9, 2015

        Why NOT!!! A cool kitten like you…..Didn’t you know you are the coolest cat in town…..LOL!! A least to me.

        Liked by 1 person

        • KG · August 9, 2015

          Flattery will get you everywhere 😛
          I did post a pic when I got it done. It was still raw.
          I am yet to take a proper photo of it now that it’s healed well. Got an idea but need an extra hand to execute it.

          Like

          • asnappshot · August 9, 2015

            Use a tripod and a timer if you have a dslr. Best of LUCK !! I’m looking forward to it,

            I know it’s going to be beautiful.

            Liked by 1 person

            • KG · August 9, 2015

              Thank you… 🙂 I tried the same with my pinhole too.. Yet to perfect the shot. Will post it when done.

              Like

  3. asnappshot · August 9, 2015

    Send me a link so that I don’t miss it. Because I usually on post for the ‘weekly photo challenge’ I’m still a rookie compared to you. :={)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Manja Mexi Movie · August 27, 2015

    Yep, Such a post without a photo is a sin! 😉

    Like

    • KG · August 27, 2015

      Will definitely upload a good one and update it 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

