Sway!

Sway

When marimba rhythms start to play
Dance with me, make me sway
Like a lazy ocean hugs the shore
Hold me close, sway me more

I just love love love this song. Not the Pussycat Dolls version, but the Michael Buble version. Not that the former isn’t good, but I love the latter one better that is all and I would rather hear a guy sing that to me 😉 And to watch it in one of my favorite movies, ‘The Wedding Date’, it was such a pleasure. Everytime I hear it, my body sways on its own.
Doesn’t yours?

Can’t beat this one ever, but I still….


Post for this week’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompt.

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “-ay.” Find a word ending in “ay” and use it as the theme/subject of your post. Play with it, I say!

SoCS Badge by HopeFloats@ My Leaky Boat


12 comments

  1. shreya24x7 · August 15, 2015

    Hi I’m Shreya!
    Love the post. You have great content on your blog. Looking forward to reading more of your posts.
    I am relatively new to the blogging forum so please feel free to visit my blog and leave some feedback if you even find the time.
    Enjoy your summer.
    Smiles,
    Shreya xx
    http://www.shreya24x7.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · August 15, 2015

      Thank you Shreya. Will definitely check it out. 🙂

      Like

  2. summerstommy2 · August 15, 2015

    This is a lovely take on the prompt, very enjoyable…

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · August 15, 2015

      Thank you Michael 🙂

      Like

  3. John W. Howell · August 15, 2015

    Nice job.

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · August 15, 2015

      Thank you John 🙂

      Like

  4. domingosaurus · August 16, 2015

    Good post! You actually got me to pause my iTunes and listen to the music on your post. (Something I almost NEVER do.) One thing though, is it my imagination, or is that NOT Frank Sinatra? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · August 16, 2015

      Thank you 😉 WRT Frank Sinatra, yes I think that is Dean Martin. But not very sure. I love that video though 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. jowensauthor · August 16, 2015

    Good post and a great song. I’ve always been partial to Dean Martin’s version, though. Probably because it was the first one I ever heard.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. LindaGHill · August 17, 2015

    I’d never heard the song nor have I seen the movie – but I want to now! Thanks KG! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · August 17, 2015

      Thanks Linda 🙂 its a lovely movie…sort of a male version of Pretty Woman!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

