Wanna drink this ?

image

I really need to share this photograph I took in Cambodia. We were shopping for some local wine to try in Siem Reap, while on our way from National Museum. In that store while my friends were doing the shopping I was doing some clicking and look what I found 🙂 This one really grossed me out for a few minutes and I was wondering if it was a plastic one or a real one. Look at the way its sitting like a yogi inside the bottle. There were others too, like scorpion and stuff. But I couldn’t bring myself to click them 😳
What do you think? Would you try this drink ? I know I wouldn’t ! I am not that adventurous.

18 comments

  1. Uday · September 27, 2015

    Ugh, I would never drink that! Maybe Voldemort might 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · September 27, 2015

      You are right! He might 🙂 And may be bring that snake back to life and keep it as his pet too 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. MaggieMayQ · September 27, 2015

    I would pee my pants just by looking at the bottle!

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · September 27, 2015

      He he 😀 That was almost my reaction too. My friend refused to come to that section once I showed the photo 😉

      Like

      • MaggieMayQ · September 27, 2015

        Haha! I would still go look, but I would probably have to sleep with one eye open 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Mr Tookles · September 27, 2015

    Id lie if I say i wouldnt try it but maybe with less endangered species… Or id just settle for some tea

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · September 27, 2015

      I think the tea sounds pretty great 😉 Infact among the other species that were there I think this one looked much better. Atleast it had a yogic posture and looked calm. The scorpion looked really deadly.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Sarah Z · September 27, 2015

    I have goosebumps just looking at it… I don’t think I’d have been able to stand around long enough to even take a picture 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · September 27, 2015

      🙂 I took this one inspite of being a little spooked because I need to show this back home to my folks

      Liked by 1 person

  5. swo8 · September 27, 2015

    “No way, Jose,” would I drink anything with contents like that.
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

  6. janaline's world journey · September 27, 2015

    Im definitely not brave enough to drink that!

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · September 28, 2015

      😆 Guess, not many are !!!

      Like

  7. Opinionated Man · September 28, 2015

    I’ll take two shots of it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · September 28, 2015

      😛 Why did I have a feeling that you might say this !!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: Cambodia – Siem Reap – Just Arrived | Memoirs of my travels

Leave a Reply

