WPC: Victory

For this week’s photography challenge: Victory

In Bali, did the cycling tour of the villages in Ubud. It took almost 2.5 hours. I haven’t cycled in for so long and it really took a lot of stamina, but it really felt very good at the end. My friend and I had a small competition as to who will be able to do the upward climb and I failed very miserably, but glad I got to try at least.

The ultimate victory in competition is derived from the inner satisfaction of knowing that you have done your best and that you have gotten the most out of what you had to give. – Howard Cosell

This photograph was taken when we stopped, almost towards the end, for a sip of some well required coconut water.

IMG_0875

During our Bali trip, we spent the time in airports playing all sort of puzzles in my iPad. It was fun to win them (even though we did use Google for some hints 😉 )

IMG_3494

4 comments

  1. sustainabilitea · November 13, 2015

    Good for you! My husband’s a cyclist and I know what an effort it can be.

    janet

    Like

    • KG · November 13, 2015

      Thank you Janet 🙂 I wish I could do it more often so that I can get that upward climb one day .

      Like

  2. Moersalin · November 14, 2015

    wah, seru sangat pastinya 🙂

    Like

    • KG · November 20, 2015

      Thank you 🙂 (no idea, why the comment went into Spam folder. Sorry for the delay)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

