Being Invisible!

Have you ever wondered if it would do you a world of good if you had an invisibility cloak like the one Harry Potter had ? I have imagined myself having one in many situations. Not to actually snoop on someone or to find out something. But rather be invisible while being present in a particular place. Just to avoid that unnecessary smile, or a unwanted discussion or an unwelcome comment.
If I have to make a technical analogy of that concept in Harry Potter, it is like marking a file in your system as Hidden using its properties. The file is still there, the contents still in place, you just can’t see it when you list the files in your directory. The cloak is like the file attribute here. Take it off and any one can see it. I know I got a little bit technical over here. But then that thought just popped into my head.
So , there you go, I made it through this week’s prompt with my word ‘Cloak’.


Post for this week’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompt.

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “-clo-.” Use a word or words that contain the three letters in order, and base your post on it/them. Enjoy!

SoCS Badge by HopeFloats@ My Leaky Boat

17 comments

  1. nearlywes · December 12, 2015

    I’ve sometimes found myself wanting to be invisible, now depending on which aged Wesley you asked it would be for different reasons. Teenage Wes would have totally wanted to use it to sneak around into places he just shouldn’t be. But eighteen and above Wes would have used it just to block out the world, sometimes it can be a tough place. It would be easier sometimes to move around without having to have those minor interactions with humanity, no matter how small they are.

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · December 12, 2015

      I agree totally… Those moments when I feel like being there and still being on my own… I would love to be invisible

      Liked by 1 person

  2. FabricatingFiction · December 12, 2015

    This is something me and Harry Potter mad son were discussing – endless possibilities!

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · December 12, 2015

      He he… That is something we should take it up and discuss in depth 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. LindaGHill · December 13, 2015

    Ah, how relaxing it would be to be invisible sometimes. I could hide from my kids without having to disappear into the washroom. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. jetgirlcos · December 13, 2015

    Hmmm. I think I must have one of those. Maybe that’s why people always run over me in airports or crowded stores…

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · December 13, 2015

      Really??? 😛 Can I borrow for some time pretty please???

      Liked by 1 person

      • jetgirlcos · December 13, 2015

        Unfortunately mine only seems to work when I am in a crowd of people and I get trampled on or cut in front of. Sometimes I wish it worked when I wanted to be invisible on the sidelines, but that’s usually when people I don’t know decide to try talking to me! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. summerstommy2 · December 14, 2015

    I like your ending as I think we so often think that we have made thru another week and SOC marks our weekend…..hope your weekend was/is a good one…

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · December 14, 2015

      He he… Thanks Michael… It was a good one. Hope yours was/is a great one too.

      Like

  6. shanjeniah · December 17, 2015

    Hmmm…me,I’d totally use it for people wat hinbg…and then use that in my writing! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

