The Past, Present and …well…don’t think of it yet

It’s that time of the year, when we take inventory of what has happened this year and wondering what is in store for us the next year. How much ever I plan for the year ahead, nothing prepares me for how fast the time flies by. It feels like recent times when I wrote about the predictions for 2015. I have done so much this year and yet I feel that the whole year went away ‘just like that’ and I am left with so much left overs. Will those be done in 2016? No idea. I guess, we just need to follow Horace’s advice and tread on.

Cease to inquire what the future has in store, and take as a gift whatever the day brings forth. – Horace


Post for this week’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompt.

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “store.” Use it any way you’d like. Have fun!

SoCS Badge by HopeFloats@ My Leaky Boat

11 comments

  1. FabricatingFiction · December 19, 2015

    This year sure has flown by.

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · December 19, 2015

      Indeed…. 🙂

      Like

  2. Deborah · December 19, 2015

    I like your take on the prompt. I am also thinking that there is something to be said for being open to what’s in store and having a small sprinkle of planning, just not putting too much focus on it. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · December 19, 2015

      Thank you Deborah 🙂 I am sure it’s actually easier said than done isn’t. I will try my best though.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. prior2001 · December 20, 2015

    I really love that Horace quite! And agree exactly to having productive year but went “just like that”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LindaGHill · December 21, 2015

    Not worrying about the future is a gift you can’t buy in a store. 😀 Thanks for the thought provoking post, my dear. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

