Ain’t Nobody

For this week’s Song Lyric Sunday, I am gonna go with a nice romantic number. Its called Ain’t Nobody by Felix Jaehn but sung by Jasmine Thompson. I don’t even know how I came about this song, but once I heard her voice I fell in love with it.ย What is there not to love about her voice or this song.

Lyrics from A-Z Lyrics

“Ain’t Nobody”
(originally by Rufus & Chaka Khan)

Captured effortlessly
That’s the way it was
Happened so naturally
I did not know it was love
The next thing I felt was
You holding me close
What was I gonna do?
I let myself go

And now we’re flyin’ through the stars
I hope this night will last forever

Oh oh oh oh
Ain’t nobody
Loves me better
Makes me happy
Makes me feel this way
Ain’t nobody
Loves me better than you

I’ve been waitin’ for you
It’s been so long
I knew just what I would do
When I heard your song
You filled my heart with a kiss
You gave me freedom
You knew I could not resist
I needed someone

And now we’re flyin’ through the stars
I hope this night will last forever

Oh oh oh oh
Ain’t nobody
Loves me better
Makes me happy
Makes me feel this way
Ain’t nobody
Loves me better than you

[x2:]
I make my wish upon a star
And hope this night will last forever

Oh oh oh oh
Ain’t nobody
Loves me better
Makes me happy
Makes me feel this way
Ain’t nobody
Loves me better than you

At first you put your arms around me
Then you put your charms around me
We stare into each other’s eyes
And what we see is no surprise
Got a feeling most with treasure
And a love so deep we cannot measure.

[x2:]
Ain’t nobody
Loves me better
Makes me happy
Makes me feel this way
Ain’t nobody
Loves me better than you

7 comments

  1. Helen Espinosa · December 27, 2015

    I really liked that song! It made me smile! Your link didn’t work for me in the States, but I looked it up on YouTube. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · December 28, 2015

      Sure Helen. I am not sure why some links give that problem. But glad you got the song ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Helen Espinosa · December 28, 2015

        I’ve put links up that didn’t work for you guys. I’m happy I was able to find it too. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Kim · January 2, 2016

    That is a decent version, but I like this one better — Diana King: https://youtu.be/sJSVh8fSwe8

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · January 2, 2016

      Whoa!!! I never knew that…. That sounds very cool. Thank you for sharing:)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Kim · January 2, 2016

        The really odd thing is that I was listening to Spotify yesterday (1/1/16) and heard the version you posted about. I immediately remembered the one by Diana King, and searched my iTunes songs and there it was. ๐Ÿ™‚
        I really love the 4 topics on your blog, and especially music. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        • KG · January 2, 2016

          Coincidence!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
          Thank you and I am happy to listen to any suggestions, after all music is a universal language!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

