Find the difference

I remember one line which I saw in Grammarly which perfectly suits this week’s prompt and I think I will just go with it.
It goes like this

What is the difference between a cat and a comma ?

One has claws at the end of its paws, and one is a pause at the end of a clause.

Wicked! (Might have been the shortest SoCS post ever I think 😉 )


Post for this week’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompt.

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “pause/paws.” Use one, use both, use ’em any way you’d like. Have fun!

SoCS Badge by HopeFloats@ My Leaky Boat

12 comments

  1. Deb · January 2, 2016

    Well defined differences. This is a good post.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. summerstommy2 · January 2, 2016

    And so true KG……hope you have a great 2016…

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · January 2, 2016

      Thank you 🙂 Happy new year to you too

      Liked by 1 person

  3. swo8 · January 3, 2016

    That’s agood one, made me laugh.
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LindaGHill · January 3, 2016

    Ha! Love it. I hope my son’s cat remembers to pause next time he claws at me. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. dalecooper57 · January 3, 2016

    Nice definition.

    And the difference between a child of the queen, a bald man and a monkey’s mother..?

    The first is an heir apparent, the second has no hair apparent and third is a hairy parent.

    You’re welcome. ;~}

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · January 3, 2016

      Oh.My.Good.Lord! 😆 Took few mins to get my laughing into control! That was so wicked and cool! 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

