Karaoke is the best way

I first saw James Corden and Adele’s Carpool on Steve’s blog post. I am a big fan of Adele but was truly floored by the way she did Wannabe song by Spice Girls and Nicki’s Monster. That was simply wow! I drive to work, whenever I work from office 😉 and it almost takes me 30-40 mins and while returning back, sometimes it takes around an hour, all that for just 4-5 km’s. So yeah, the only thing that keeps my sanity safe is the songs that I have loaded on my USB drive (and yes, my car does have a USB player, even though it does look old fashioned 😛 )

You should definitely see this video of their carpool. It’s so nice and brings a smile.

And I don’t carpool to work, but I have this habit of singing along with the songs, irrespective of how many people are there in my car. And I do sing quite loudly too and some actions do go along with it. My friends know better. I have always had a head or two turn and look at me, especially from people who use two wheelers and since the cars here are not supposed to have tinted glasses, it is quite clear to see what’s going on the inside. It is one way to pass my time in traffic here, if not I might start to scream at the stupid a-holes that these roads are filled with and that would never end well. So karaoke is the way to go while driving.

8 comments

  1. Steve · January 14, 2016

    What’s your face song to sing to?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stacey is Sassy · January 15, 2016

    That was soooo cool. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

