State your requirements correctly

My brother sent me this joke, which made me laugh so hard. Thought I would share it with you. Might be an old joke too, but what the hell 😛

Problem about being in IT. You go by requirements.

Wife said, “Honey, please go to super market and get 1 bottle of milk. If they have bananas, bring 6”.

He came back with 6 bottles of milk.

She said ” Why the hell did you buy 6 bottles of milk?”

He said “BECAUSE THEY HAD BANANAS”.

He still do not understand why his wife scolded him after his reply. 😯

Trust me, we see this day in and day out at work. Unless you state it very clearly, it is so easy for people to misinterpret the requirements or take things very literally 😉

11 comments

  1. lindamartinandersen · February 4, 2016

    That took me a moment. A good one. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · February 4, 2016

      He he 😂 👍

      Like

  2. John Holton · February 4, 2016

    Oh, I understood perfectly, after 30+ years in IT…

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · February 4, 2016

      👍 😀 None in my family except my brother, who sent it, got it.

      Like

  3. Uday · February 4, 2016

    Oh this joke is old but it never fails to make me smile! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · February 4, 2016

      When my brother sent it, I thought it might be an old one, but this is the first time I am hearing it and definitely made me smile 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. swo8 · February 4, 2016

    Yup that can happen with guys, as I have found out.
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · February 4, 2016

      And its so tiring to have to explain it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • swo8 · February 4, 2016

        It’s the way the male brain is wired.
        chuckle. (also good for April 1st)
        Leslie

        Liked by 1 person

  5. M.Winter · February 7, 2016

    I’m no IT but found it really funny cos my husband does this too! I can’t stop laughing! Thanks for the laugh 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

