Blow it up

I am one of those people who, even if it came down to a life and death situation, cannot blow up a balloon. It could be my bad lungs or my asthma or any other reason. Whatever it is, I just cannot do it. The other day, someone was asking me if I can help them with it. Maybe looking at my size, they thought it would be a child’s game. So, when I told them that I couldn’t, they looked so disappointed. Even during my niece’s birthday’s I always volunteered for hanging them up not blowing them up 🙂 That always went to my sister-in-law or my brother. Usually, when I am not able to do something, I always try and figure out why and try to work around it. But this is something I am happy to let go. Balloons are good as long as someone blows it up. The topic of balloon’s came to my mind when I saw the prompt because just yesterday I came to know of my blogger friend Maggie’s new domain which is named balloons and popcorn, which I think is a cool name 🙂


Post for this week’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompt.

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “ball.” Play with it! Have fun!

 

SoCS Badge by HopeFloats@ My Leaky Boat

8 comments

  1. MaggieMayQ · March 12, 2016

    I loooove balloons! I’m not a big fan of blowing them up either, we can use helium. Problem solved 😀
    I’m happy I could be of some inspiration to your post 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lindamartinandersen · March 12, 2016

    Even if I am able to blow up a balloon, I have trouble knotting one after it’s inflated. No one usually wants to tie if off for you either. I vote helium too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · March 12, 2016

      👍 😀 I suppose that is also quite difficult. Let’s do it.

      Like

  3. LindaGHill · March 12, 2016

    I’m okay with balloons once I get them started. That’s the hard part. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · March 13, 2016

      Ah! That’s good. No start or end for me, I am afraid

      Like

Leave a Reply

