Panorama

Our phones are now equipped with an option to take panorama shots. But I have never got one decent panorama yet. If there were people involved, then for sure their noses were realigned or they appear longer and in the case of places, I do shake it a bit somewhere. I have got a few but they weren’t angled properly. I might post a few of my trials later. But for this week’s theme from Sylvain, I am going with a panoramic view of the Hampi’s Virupaksha temple (I posted another one slightly similar to this earlier) along with the surrounding landscape and a sunset. This is my most favorite photograph of the whole trip because we had to climb half way through the hill from where the photograph was taken   (after a very tiring and hot day) and wait for the Sunset to happen but finally, the effort was totally worth it.
panorama.JPG

13 comments

  1. Morphine Child · April 20, 2016

    I stll prefer merging photos in PS, nothing beats the old fashioned way 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · April 20, 2016

      I have to start trying that. I am no very good with these tools. Need a lot of patience to handle them 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Morphine Child · April 20, 2016

        Just take few photos that overlap eachother a bit, the test is few clicks in built-in tool in PS.

        Just try it, no patience needed 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. swo8 · April 21, 2016

    I think the lighting doesn’t give the picture that panorama view.
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · April 21, 2016

      Oh! Is it? I could have edited it a bit but as mentioned in other comments I ain’t a fan of it.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Lignum Draco · April 21, 2016

    Cameraphones are definitely becoming more sophisticated. Try putting it on a small tripod. I have a product called “the gif” which is perfect for that.
    Nice shot.

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · April 21, 2016

      Thank you LD 🙂 I will try it sometime. One vacation coming up very soon. Hopefully will have lot of options for these trials and experiments.

      Like

  4. Lignum Draco · April 21, 2016

    Sorry, “the glif”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

