Sorry Monday

I am never fond of Mondays. During the vacations, I hardly know which day is what. I lose track of time and day, which is such a break from the usual dreary feeling I have while working. And during my work days, I am never ever happy about Mondays.
Recently I saw a funny quote about it and I would like to share it with you πŸ˜‰

“Dear Monday
I want to break up.
I am seeing Tuesday and
Dreaming about Friday.
Sincerely, It’s not me, it’s you…”

In real life, I look forward to Wednesdays and dream about Fridays.


Post for this week’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompt.

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: β€œbrake/break.” Use one, use them both, but whatever you do, enjoy!

 

SoCS Badge by HopeFloats@ My Leaky Boat

10 comments

  1. jacquelineobyikocha · May 21, 2016

    How cute πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul S · May 21, 2016

    I work six days a week and I’m with you, Monday is the worst day of all!

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · May 21, 2016

      6 days a week? That’s not good Paul 😦 Let’s abolish Monday’s.

      Like

  3. freyathewriter · May 22, 2016

    Mondays should indeed be banned.

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · May 22, 2016

      I totally agree πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. Cezane & Michelle · May 22, 2016

    I hate Mondays too, i always remember of a scene from the movie Garfield. Where when he became the prince, his first act was to rule out Mondays, and say the weekdays shall beging with Tuesdays. Classy. Mondays should not be an additional Sunday ☺ – Cezane

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · May 22, 2016

      πŸ™‚ Yes… Let’s banish Monday from the kingdom of Week

      Liked by 1 person

  5. LindaGHill · May 28, 2016

    Haha! Love it. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

