Invisible

Sometimes however hard we try, we feel that we are invisible, at least to those who matter to us. We might feel all alone in the midst of a huge crowd. This song of Skylar Grey, whose ‘coming home’ was the first one I heard and immediately loved her voice, called Invisible is about such feeling. Here is the song and its lyrics posted for this week’s Song Lyric Sunday

Invisible lyrics from A-Z lyrics

[Verse 1]
I take these pills to make me thin
I dye my hair, and cut my skin
I try everything, to make them see me
But all they see, is someone that’s not me

[Chorus]
Even when I’m walking on a wire
Even when I set myself on fire
Why do I always feel invisible, invisible
Everyday I try to look my best
Even though inside I’m such a mess
Why do I always feel invisible, invisible

[Verse 2]
Here inside, my quiet hell
You cannot hear, my cries for help
I try everything, to make them see me
But every one, sees what I can’t be

[Chorus]
Even when I’m walking on a wire
Even when I set myself on fire
Why do I always feel invisible, invisible
Everyday I try to look my best
Even though inside I’m such a mess
Why do I always feel invisible, invisible

[Bridge]
Sometimes when I’m alone
I pretend that I’m a queen
It’s almost believable

[Chorus]
Even when I’m walking on a wire
Even when I set myself on fire
Why do I always feel invisible, invisible
Everyday I try to look my best
Even though inside I’m such a mess
Why do I always feel invisible, invisible

4 comments

  1. Helen Espinosa · June 5, 2016

    That one got me right in the feels. It hit so close to home; probably does for many people. I love her voice and the lyrics are tragically beautiful. Thanks for sharing! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · June 5, 2016

      Thank you, Helen 🙂
      It is one of those songs that when heard at the appropriate time can make us cry and in turn makes us feel a little lighter too.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (6-5-2016) – My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

