Wall & Art – 2

brighton2.JPG

“Just about a month from now I’m set adrift, with a diploma for a sail and lots of nerve for oars.”
― Richard Halliburton

This was taken in the same bench where the first one was taken. I almost missed it because I had my back to it when I was clicking the first one. As you can see it was raining or rather drizzling (after some heavy storms and rains) and there were a couple of drops on my lenses which I couldn’t see then in that dull weather. Hence that drop of water on the ladies hand in the photograph. Someone who was very bored had obviously done both of these and had them signed too (it was done very recently I believe) I loved the concept in both. Was the artist watching someone sail in those waters and got inspired to draw this piece by imagining if they could set sail too? Who knows!

6 comments

  1. Lignum Draco · June 9, 2016

    It’s really nice.

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · June 9, 2016

      Simple and neat isn’t 🙂

      Like

  2. Anita · June 10, 2016

    Boredom does lead to creativity! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · June 10, 2016

      That is new to me 🙂 Does it?

      Like

      • Anita · June 10, 2016

        How do people get creative, if not by getting bored of old things and wanting something new… 😉

        Liked by 1 person

        • KG · June 10, 2016

          I agree with that 🙂

          Like

Leave a Reply

