That smile…that beautiful smile…

That was so sweet. Sweeter than the small piece of chocolate cake with pieces of raisin and walnut I had just before. And nothing, I repeat, nothing beats chocolate, at least not for me. The kind of immense relief and pleasure that I got was equal to my chocorgasmic pleasure. How can you not smile at that. How can you not have your body covered in goosebumps. How can you not feel the high. How can you not give a fist bump even if it is only to your other hand. What am I talking about?

If you haven’t seen the latest Game of Thrones episode, you wouldn’t know about it. So please don’t proceed reading this post. But I think by now you might have got a feeling of what must have happened 😉 I wasn’t try to trick you, honestly. It is so difficult for me to not express my happiness. That is all 😛

I am not a violent person in real life, unless if I have to be defensive or protective and if I were in that mode, you better be afraid, very afraid. But it is so pleasing to see justice served even if it is only on the reel life. I think today might be one of those rare days where I will wear a smile on my face on a Monday 😯 and that is saying something. Now, off to my grinding work which doesn’t seem so bad after all.

5 comments

  1. Prior-2001 · June 20, 2016

    After reading this I now officially want to binge watch game of thrones sometime this year! Have heard many suggest it – and this post adds to it and I am so curious KG!
    Also – it reminded me about the gift of the way some shows stick with us and how the “reel” does make us feel – and some “Monk” episodes are still with me!
    Have a nice day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · June 20, 2016

      I am a very emotional viewer and since I watch only very few TV series, I always tend to get attached to a character or a family (as in this case). And having read the books too helps me.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

