Move it

I missed Song Lyric Sunday last week. I have been out and about and didn’t come in until it was very late. And after that I didn’t feel like posting anything. But this week when I saw the theme which is ‘to post a song that was featured in a movie’ I know what song I wanted to post 😉 This is one of the very few songs that I played to my nieces when the were 3 years of so younger than they are today. And I remember my first niece being so captivated that she made me play that song again and again and asked me to teach her to dance too 😆 My second niece likes it too but she does her own dance for it.  With no further ado, here it is, ‘I like to move it move it’ from Madagascar. Let’s move it, folks.

Lyrics from Lyriczz

I like to move it,move it
She likes to move it,move it
He likes to move it,move it
You like to (“move it”)

Repete 2 vezes

All girls all over the world,
Original mad stuntman pon ya case man!
I love how all girls a move them body,
And when ya move ya body,and move it,
Nice and sweet and sexy,alright!

Woman ya cute,and you don’t need no make up,
Original cute body you a mek man mud up.(x2)

Woman!physically fit, physically fit,
Physically,physically, physically fit
Woman!physically fit, physically fit,
Physically,physically, physically fit
Woman!ya nice,sweet,fantastic
Big ship on de ocean that a big titanic
Woman!ya nice,sweet energetic
Big ship on de ocean that a big titanic
Woman!ya nice,sweet,fantastic
Big ship on de ocean that a big titanic

(chorus)

Woman ya cute, and you don’t need no make up,
Original cute body you a mek man mud up. (x2)

Eye liner-pon ya face a mek man mud up
Nose powder-pon ya face a mek man mud up
Pluck ya eyebrow-pon ya face a mek man mud up
Gal ya lipstick-pon ya face a mek man mud up
Woman ya nice broad face,
And ya nice hip,make man flip and bust up them lip.
Woman ya nice an energetic,
Big ship pon de ocean that a big titanic.
Woman ya nice broad face,
And ya nice hip,make man flip and bust up them lip.
Woman ya nice and energetic,
Big ship pon de ocean that a big titanic.

Posting it for this week’s Song Lyric Sunday.

img_1345

6 comments

  1. inkedautist · July 31

    Oh my goodness. My young nephew loves this movie. Thanks for sharing! Fun stuff and a fun song too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · July 31

      👍 😀 Thank you for checking it out.

      Like

  2. Izrael · July 31

    The nostalgia when I played the video! Much love ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Helen Espinosa · August 1

    I loved this movie! I’m not ashamed to say I really miss watching these movies with my kiddos. They just aren’t interested anymore. This brought back such good memories, though. Thank you so much for sharing it! It’s perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · August 1

      Thank you, Helen 🙂 These movies are so much fun aren’t they. I hope that I continue watching them.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

