WPC: Morning

I would love to get up regularly at 6 am and I once was very much a morning person. But nowadays, I get up that early only when I am on a vacation. What does that even say about me? When we stayed in a small and cute cottage in Dunmanway, Cork County, Ireland, I woke up to this view every single day of our week. It was amazing. I just loved it (except for the fact it was this bright by 6 am or so 🙄 )morning1.JPG

I wouldn’t mind if every one of my mornings happened to be like this. And I would not also mind going on a long walk and then sit for a while in a bench like this among the wilderness before heading back to the start of the day. I do that even now while on my vacation.

morning2.JPG

And don’t forget the coffee. That is very very important. I am OK to have Indian Masala Chai sometimes…but my preference would always be coffee.

morning3.JPG

And followed by a sumptuous breakfast

morning4.JPG

Well, that covers my morning. What about yours?

Note: All photos are taken at different locations at different times.  

16 comments

  1. jimholroyd365 · August 5, 2016

    What are the beakfast “burgers”?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sreejith Nair · August 5, 2016

    Beautiful image, KG 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. swo8 · August 5, 2016

    Was that an Irish breakfast?
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Morning (Rainy Day) | What's (in) the picture?
  5. dishdessert · August 6, 2016

    So cute. I liked your blog, nice pictures, I invite you to my blog:
    http://dishdessert.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · August 6, 2016

      Thank you 🙂 Will definitely be there shortly

      Liked by 1 person

  6. ywwp · August 9, 2016
  7. Michael B. Fishman · August 9, 2016

    I recognize toast and potatoes but what are the three other items in the breakfast picture – the red thing, the round things and the blue-bowled thing?

    Like

    • KG · August 9, 2016

      They are the indianized version of beans(blue bowl) , hash browns(round things) and grilled tomato(red thing) 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

