TGIF – not yet…

Today is one of those days when I needed a extra cup of ultra strong South Indian Filter Coffee to start my official day.

1-IMG_20160812_103854.jpg

It is not a TGIF for me, at least not yet. After a lackluster night, the early morning cup of Indian Masala Chai didn’t wake me up. So I had to get my coffee fix in office while I am waiting for people to start the conference. I don’t like it when people schedule these demos and conference calls at the last minute, especially on a Friday. Don’t these people have a life? or know what it means to reach Friday after jogging through the whole week? I am just waiting for the day to get over. God, give me strength.

 

10 comments

  1. irisgassenbauer · August 12

    That looks delicious. Weekend is coming, so stay strong!

    Like

    • KG · August 12

      Thank you 🙂 And a three day weekend at that…. Yay!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. wgr56 · August 12

    Looks great!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Anita · August 13

    I even had a conference call on a Friday evening (!) and totally needed coffee instead of tea to get through it. I can totally relate. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · August 13

      It doesn’t matter what team you are in this organisation. These people really don’t know the meaning of Friday.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. msmynt · August 14

    Saturday made up for Friday😉 I hope!

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · August 14

      That it did. Thanks to you 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

