Hi, My name is…

😉 That was just a line from the song I am going to play you all for today’s Song Lyric Sunday, a weekly prompt hosted by Helen. I am still going by my pseudonym. No changing that for now.
The theme for today is

Our theme for Song Lyric Sunday is to post a song about sex. It can be as subtle or as blatant as you’d like, just make sure to post warnings just in case there are sensitive eyes out there.

If you go through the lyrics you would know that is explicit and yet a little subtle. But the other video of this song  definitely was explicit to some extent. So I didn’t want to trouble any overly sensitive eyes over in this blogosphere and hence this tamed down version of the video for you to listen. I actually like this song because it is a little wicked in a nice way 😉 Does that make sense ?

Lyrics from A-Z Lyrics

I feel hazy
Why is everything black and white?
I feel dizzy
Like my fucking head is full of dynamite
Jump in my Mercedes
But it isn’t quite driving right

I don’t get it, I’m not drunk
A million people in the place and there you are
And I was like

Hi my name is
Whatever you call me
So let’s get undressed
Cause you look a little lonely
I’ll make you scream, I’ll make you laugh
Cover your body with my autograph
So let’s get undressed
Cause I wanna see you naked

I hear nothing
Except this beat, that never ends
Some girl talking
Sounds like fucking white noise in my head
Everything’s bending
You’re the only focus in my lens

I don’t get it, I’m not drunk
A million people in the place but you’re the one
That gets me like

Hi my name is
Whatever you call me
So let’s get undressed
Cause you look a little lonely
I’ll make you scream, I’ll make you laugh
Cover your body with my autograph
So let’s get undressed
Cause I wanna see you naked

It was just another Friday night
Then I saw you it was stupid I got stupefied
Now I got you here
I’m unwrapping you slowly
Another button and some more of you is showing
And it all started with
Hi my name is, whatever you call me

Hi my name is
Whatever you call me
So let’s get undressed
Cause you look a little lonely
I’ll make you scream, I’ll make you laugh
Cover your body with my autograph
So let’s get undressed
Cause you’re driving me crazy yeah
So let’s get undressed
Hey
Cause I wanna see you naked


Posting it for this week’s Song Lyric Sunday.

img_1345

7 comments

  1. Marialena Gallagher · August 28

    When I saw the first lyric, I thought it was going to be Meghan Trainor’s “No”.

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · August 28

      Aaah… Of course! I forgot about that song 🙂 That’s a cool one too.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sahar Sultan · August 28

    I thought it’s going to be Slim Shady.s

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Helen Espinosa · August 29

    Great choice. I really liked his voice, especially his range. And the lyrics were exactly as you said, subtle but sort of not. Thanks so much for playing along. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

