Give me those points

Are you one of those who love to collect reward points in their credit cards and later redeem them for something useful? I do that for everything. Hotel stays, Frequent flyers, Credit cards, you name it. I love to accumulate points in them and use them later when need arises. While I was travelling frequently for work earlier I used to stay in the same hotel close to my office and I had registered with them as soon as I had landed the first time. And every stay earned me considerable points. All those accumulated points helped me stay in Hyatt in Hampi and use my points for my stay. I didn’t feel bad for staying in a 5 star hotel in India that way and the best part?  I did not spend a single paisa from my pocket 🙂
I wanted a good sturdy suitcase for my recent travel and was feeling a bit apprehensive to shell out that huge amount to get a newly released model. So used up my credit card reward points to get a gift coupon and paid almost half of the cost through that. I am not obsessed with that. But I like to take advantage of the options that are already there.


Post for this week’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompt.

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “accumulate.” Use it any way you’d like. Have fun!

 

 

SoCS Badge by John Holton@ The Sound of One Hand Typing

5 comments

  1. John Holton · September 3

    I accumulated them, but never used them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. MaggieMayQ · September 5

    I’m a sucker for reward points and clubs and whatnot!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

