Waiting for a clue.

Ever since I got my Netflix Account, I have been having a blast, irrespective of the fact that work is pulling me down. I love watching mysteries. So I started with Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries (Season 1 & 2) and now I am onto The Bletchley Circle. When you are not able to solve a particular problem (mine … related to work) it is so satisfying when someone else solve a problem, especially related to a murder (much more important I should say) and be successful at it too.

Miss Fisher is sassy, jazzy and fun in her methods. I enjoyed watching each and every episode in that series. I think there are one or two more seasons. Have to get around to that sometime. The jazz songs were a bonus.

And The Bletchley Circle is getting interesting just now. They talk about pattern recognition, analysis of data etc etc…something that I can relate to at times. But I am glad that at least they are able to figure out something to work on. I am stuck on this work issue for the past couple of days. Urggh! I even went for an hour long walk to clear up my mind….Hope I see the light of this problem in a day.

11 comments

  1. Ashwini · September 5, 2016

    Wish you luck in solving your problem!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · September 5, 2016

      Thanks Ashwini 🙂 I definitely need it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. MaggieMayQ · September 6, 2016

    Oooh I love The Bletchley Circle! Currently watching Foyle and Gilmore Girls (for the x-time!)! Miss Fletcher didn’t do that much for me :/

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · September 6, 2016

      It is sad that they didn’t have many episodes (The Bletchley Circle , I mean) I enjoyed watching them.
      I have to check the other two. 🙂

      Like

      • MaggieMayQ · September 6, 2016

        What type of shows do you like? I’m a pro netflixer 😛 If thats even a thing. I’m not looking forward to being unemployed it will give me way to much netflix time!

        Liked by 1 person

        • KG · September 6, 2016

          he he he ! 🙂 I should confess that it is becoming a little bit addictive.
          I am more of a mystery / detective / thriller person. Not into horror / sci-fi (only exception was Stranger Things).

          Like

          • MaggieMayQ · September 6, 2016

            I did not like stranger things!

            Liked by 1 person

            • KG · September 6, 2016

              I am not sure if I will continue with that…the only reason, if I did, would be the kids.

              Like

              • MaggieMayQ · September 6, 2016

                I think there are better shows, there are a few that I love – but they are scandinavian so they might not be a good option for non-scandinavians 😉

                Liked by 1 person

                • KG · September 6, 2016

                  And there are lots that are not released to the Indian audience. That is also another restriction I have seen. But let me know if you find some good mystery/thrillers/detective series.

                  Ping me the Scandinavian ones too. Let me check if they are available.

                  Like

                  • MaggieMayQ · September 6, 2016

                    I know, there are all the country restrictions that I am very annoyed with! Wallander is a good one, Maria Lang. I’ll check the rest of the ones I have seen.

                    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

