Somewhere only we know.

The first song that popped into my head for today’s prompt was ‘Somewhere Only We Know’ by Keane. I heard this song on my friend’s playlist (he is the guy with the maximum alternative pop and rock songs on his list) and instantly loved it.

I don’t have to explain much about this song. I had posted it long time ago as part of my Tuesday Tunes, if I remember correctly (feeling a bit lazy to dig out the post) The video and the lyrics says it all.

Lyrics by A-Z Lyrics

I walked across an empty land
I knew the pathway like the back of my hand
I felt the earth beneath my feet
Sat by the river and it made me complete

Oh simple thing where have you gone?
I’m getting old and I need something to rely on
So tell me when you’re gonna let me in
I’m getting tired and I need somewhere to begin

I came across a fallen tree
I felt the branches of it looking at me
Is this the place we used to love?
Is this the place that I’ve been dreaming of?

Oh simple thing where have you gone?
I’m getting old and I need something to rely on
So tell me when you’re gonna let me in
I’m getting tired and I need somewhere to begin

And if you have a minute why don’t we go
Talk about it somewhere only we know?
This could be the end of everything
So why don’t we go
Somewhere only we know?
Somewhere only we know?

Oh simple thing where have you gone?
I’m getting old and I need something to rely on
So tell me when you’re gonna let me in
I’m getting tired and I need somewhere to begin

And if you have a minute why don’t we go
Talk about it somewhere only we know?
This could be the end of everything
So why don’t we go?
So why don’t we go?

Ah-ah-ah
Ah-ah-ah

This could be the end of everything
So why don’t we go
Somewhere only we know?
Somewhere only we know?
Somewhere only we know?


Posting it for this week’s Song Lyric Sunday.
Our Song Lyric Sunday theme for this week is to post a song that has something to do with “nature”. It doesn’t necessarily have to be about nature, just as long as there is a word or phrase that mentions a form of nature in the song.

img_1345

12 comments

  1. Helen Espinosa · October 9

    I’ve heard this song before, but I fell in love with it just now while I was listening to it and watching the video. It so perfectly represents what I was thinking and feeling about nature yesterday. Thank you so much for sharing! It was perfect! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Audrey · October 9

    I love this song! Thanks for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Zee · October 9

    Oh man !!!!😭 this song brings all kind of nostalgia !!!😭😭

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · October 10

      ☺ For such a simple song it sure does, doesn’t it?

      Like

  4. herheadache · October 10

    Love it. Have you heard the Lily Allen version?

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · October 10

      No. Haven’t heard of it. Will check it out. Thank you for the tips 😉 Is that good?

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Hannah Grace 2001 · October 30

    This song is perfect! Check out this movie scene from ‘He Just Not That Into You’ with it in the background: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ThU7Vn2Bqc4 My favourite scene ever but the song makes it that much better! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

