Not this time

Happy Halloween everyone! Even though I find it a little weird that you would celebrate a day scaring and getting scared, I wish you all the luck in your endeavor ๐Ÿ˜‰

I don’t know know any song which screams scary, even though I know songs where they scream a lot. And I wasn’t sure if songs like ‘Bring me to Life‘ actually falls in to this category (Halloweeny and scary). But I felt that it was too intense, so am not gonna use that song this time. And I am sure someone else will ย ๐Ÿ˜‰ So decided to go with a light hearted version. This is one of my favorites and my friend’s ย too. Apart from dressing up and doing a dance off there is nothing scary about this song, unless you think their make up is. Enjoy ‘No Money’ from Galantis.

Lyrics from A-Z Lyrics

Sorry I ain’t got no money I’m not trying to be funny but I left it all at home today
You can call me what you wanna I ain’t giving you a dollar this time I ain’t gonna run away
You might knock me down, you might knock me down, but I will get back up again
You can call it how you wanna I ain’t giving you a dollar this time I ain’t gonna run away (run away, run away)

This time, this time, this time
This time I ain’t gonna run, run, run, run
Not this time, not this time
This time I ain’t gonna run, run, run, run
Not this time, not this time
Not this time, not this time (time)

Sorry I ain’t got no money I’m not trying to be funny but I left it all at home today
You can call me what you wanna I ain’t giving you a dollar this time I ain’t gonna run away
You might knock me down, you might knock me down, but I will get back up again
You can call it how you wanna I ain’t giving you a dollar this time I ain’t gonna run away, run away, run away

This time, this time
This time, this time I ain’t gonna run, run, run, run…
Not this time, not this time
This time I ain’t gonna run, run, run, run
Not this time, not this time
Not this time, not this time
Not this time


Posting it for this weekโ€™s Song Lyric Sunday.
So, our theme for Song Lyric Sunday is to post a scary song. I donโ€™t necessarily want it to be stereotypical of Halloween, but I do want to be creeped out either by the lyrics, the music and/or the title. So, go explore, my friends and weโ€™ll start Halloween off early this year!

img_1345

7 comments

  1. Ms Mynt · October 30

    Yes… My favorite song! Wohooooooo. Happy Halloween

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · October 30

      ๐Ÿ˜‰ Happy Halloween ๐ŸŽƒ

      Like

  2. LindaGHill · October 31

    So much energy!! Great song, KG. Thanks for sharing! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Helen Espinosa · October 31

    I actually think Bring Me to Life would have fit the category, but I enjoyed the song you posted. Great energy and it lifted me up. Thanks so much for playing along! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · October 31

      Thank you, Helen โ˜บ I wanted to go with something lighter and didn’t want a song which could have been a repeat for this theme ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

