Lets hit the dance floor

Express myself through music ….hmmmm…this is the first thing that came to my mind πŸ˜‰ Gotta love Sia and her Cheap Thrills…now who wouldn’t?
In spite of all that has happened last week, let’s just let it go for this weekend and dance for a while now shall we ?

Lyrics from A-Z Lyrics

Come on, come on, turn the radio on
It’s Friday night and it won’t be long
Gotta do my hair, put my make-up on
It’s Friday night and it won’t be long ’til I

Hit the dancefloor
Hit the dancefloor
I got all I need
No I ain’t got cash
I ain’t got cash
But I got you baby

Baby I don’t need dollar bills to have fun tonight
(I love cheap thrills!)
Baby I don’t need dollar bills to have fun tonight
(I love cheap thrills!)
I don’t need no money
As long as I can feel the beat
I don’t need no money
As long as I keep dancing

Come on come on, turn the radio on
It’s Saturday and it won’t be long
Gotta paint my nails, put my high heels on
It’s Saturday and it won’t be long ’til I

Hit the dancefloor
Hit the dancefloor
I got all I need
No I ain’t got cash
I ain’t got cash
But I got you baby

Baby I don’t need dollar bills to have fun tonight
(I love cheap thrills!)
Baby I don’t need dollar bills to have fun tonight
(I love cheap thrills!)
I don’t need no money
As long as I can feel the beat
I don’t need no money
As long as I keep dancing

(I love cheap thrills!)
(I love cheap thrills!)
I don’t need no money
As long as I can feel the beat
I don’t need no money
As long as I keep dancing
Oh, oh

Baby I don’t need dollar bills to have fun tonight
(I love cheap thrills!)
Baby I don’t need dollar bills to have fun tonight
(I love cheap thrills!)
I don’t need no money
As long as I can feel the beat
I don’t need no money
As long as I keep dancing

La, la, la, la, la, la, la
(I love cheap thrills!)
La, la, la, la, la, la, la
(I love cheap thrills!)
La, la, la, la, la, la, la
(I love cheap thrills!)
La, la, la, la, la, la
(I love cheap thrills!)


Posting it for this week’s Song Lyric Sunday.
So, our Song Lyric Sunday theme for this week is not really a theme at all. Just express yourself through music… let’s let music speak for us and through us this week.

img_1345

10 comments

  1. ellenbest24 · November 13, 2016

    I couldn’t dance with you as i have a horrid inner ear thang! Goin down ( walking makes me retch). But i saved it for later when I’m on terra firma. The song +vid clip is funny it looks like they hear it but back in the fifties. Thanks for making me smile this Sunday. πŸ˜‡

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · November 13, 2016

      He he πŸ˜‚ It is a good one and funny too. Will wait for you to get on terra firma πŸ˜‰. You are very welcome.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Helen Espinosa · November 13, 2016

    I think I’ve said this somewhere, but the more I hear Sia, the more I really like her. I love the beat in this song… and the video just made me smile. Thanks so much for making me feel like dancing today… I didn’t think it was possible. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · November 13, 2016

      Yeah, this is one of her positive peppy numbers. It was a pleasant surprise for me when I heard it the first time. Glad to hear that you liked it. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. djgarcia94 · November 14, 2016

    I love Sia. Her voice has such remarkable range and she has a Gagaesque persona.

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · November 14, 2016

      Very true πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

