My Moon. Finally! (phew)

moon1.jpg

After a very long time and lots of trials, I got a decent photograph of the moon. I could still look at some more techniques to improve it and should have ideally got my spider tripod to get some more steady shots. But I had very less energy left after my Pilates workout. I wouldn’t have bothered if I hadn’t seen the moon on the way back from my workout. But once it showed itself to me in a cloudless sky, I just couldn’t let it go without trying for a shot using my zoom lens. It doesn’t look that huge over here in Bangalore. It probably is slightly bigger than usual, but that’s about it. Next time I will be prepared and try and get a much better shot of this lovely natural beauty. Good night,Β all!

13 comments

  1. Anita · November 15, 2016

    Is this yesterday’s supermoon? If it is, I’m kinda jealous of you… It was so cloudy whenever I looked up!

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · November 15, 2016

      Nope..it was just taken half an hour ago. πŸ™‚ I didn’t bother with it yesterday at all. Was too tired and sleepy.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Anita · November 15, 2016

        In that case, it’s a lovely shot! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€
        Yeah, sometimes you just have to click the moon when it beckons, right? Maybe you’ll start a collection of moon pictures!

        Liked by 1 person

        • KG · November 15, 2016

          Thank you πŸ™‚ I guess, today was my day. I should look up for some more technical help on this to get much better photographs. But I am more of a Sun person than Moon. πŸ˜‰

          Liked by 1 person

          • Anita · November 15, 2016

            Definitely look up, any technical knowledge will always come in handy some time! πŸ™‚
            Sun or Moon, doesn’t matter as long as you’re happy with your pictures, isn’t it…

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Marion Driessen · November 15, 2016

    That’s not decent; that’s magnificent!

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · November 15, 2016

      Thank you so much πŸ™‚ Very glad to hear it.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. swo8 · November 15, 2016

    That is most excellent, KG. What an amazing moon!
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · November 15, 2016

      Thank you, Leslie ☺. I was so happy to get that one good photo.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ester · November 16, 2016

    Nice shot!

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · November 16, 2016

      Thank you ☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

