Turkey!

When I read the news headlines on my Google feed, Australia asks Turkey to extradite top IS terror suspect, I was wondering what a turkey (bird) is going to do about it. It took me a while to distinguish between Turkey (Country) and the turkey (bird). I blame it all on the Thanksgiving tweets and messages that I have been reading and the pretty bad headache I woke up with and the one that still is not ready to let go of me. Have you confused words like this? What is your excuse 😉 ?


Post for this week’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompt.

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “pretty.” Use it any way you please. Enjoy!

SoCS Badge by John Holton@ The Sound of One Hand Typing

4 comments

  1. swo8 · November 27

    FBL (full belly laugh)
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. scienceheed · 7 Days Ago

    https://scienceheed.wordpress.com/
    Hi guys, Am a new blogger and posts science related topics. It would be grateful for you if you visit my blog page.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

