When I get low…

I know I am a little late to the Song Lyric Sunday party because I was busy with my nephew and was on a trip to my temple in another state. So I guess I will be pardoned 😉
Y’all know how I like to listen to some peppy numbers all the time, especially when I am a little low. Nothing like a good foot tapping number for me to get me out of my funk no matter how dark it might be. So for the Song Lyric Late Sunday contribution of this week, here is a song by The Speakeasy Three and their version of ‘When I Get Low I Get High’.

Disclaimer: This is about getting high on some fun music. 😉

Lyrics from a Blogspot post

WHEN I GET LOW, I GET HIGH

My fur got sold
oh lord ain’t it cold
But I’m not gonna holler
’cause I still got a dollar
And when I get low
Oooo I get high

My man walked out
Now you know that ain’t right
but he better watch out
If I meet him tonight
I said when I get low
Oooo I get high

All the bad luck in this town has found me
Nobody knows how trouble goes round and round me….

I’m all alone
With no-one to pet me
But the old rocking chair
Ain’t never gonna get me
‘Cause when I get low
Oooo I get high

My man’s full up,
got his belly in a tangle
’cause I’m a slice of pie
he just can’t handle
and when I get low
Oooo I get high

My pockets are empty
and my chips are down
but I ain’t gonna holler,
No, I ain’t gonna frown
‘Cause when I get low
Oooo I get high

All the bad luck in this town has found me
Nobody knows how trouble goes round and round me….

Woah there was a ruckus last night
I ended up in jail
but I ain’t got to worry –
my girls got my bail

I’m all alone
With no-one to pet me
But the old rocking chair
Ain’t never gonna get me
‘Cause when I get low
Oooo I get high


Posting it for this week’s Song Lyric Sunday.
So, our theme for Song Lyric Sunday is to post a song that helps pull you out of a dark place.

img_1345

4 comments

  1. swo8 · December 6

    Nice beat to it KG.
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Matt Moore · December 24

    Fun tune. Interesting approach to blues

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · December 24

      Thank you, Matt 🙂 It sure is.

      Like

Leave a Reply

