Welcome!

My welcome to my new home was as warm, fresh and beautiful as this bunch of flowers 🙂

And on Sunday, we also caught a glimpse of Angels flying around the Oxford Street.

More to follow. I am still unpacking and setting things up, but managed to go out and capture some lovely moments. More than anything, I am yet to adjust to the early darkness. I never got around seeing the bright light at 9 pm during the summer in London and now the darkness before it turned 4 pm is also not so easy to accept. I associate darkness with sleep. And light with wake up time (not that it is mandatory). So I have been sleeping for the most part of the last two days 😉

Will be back to the usual groove shortly. Catch you all soon 😉

11 comments

  1. Fairen · December 12

    How beautiful! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. swo8 · December 13

    Are you there for work or holiday, KG?
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · December 13

      I moved here to join my husband, Leslie ☺ He is based in London.

      Liked by 1 person

      • swo8 · December 13

        This is going to be a different Christmas for you KG. You’ll get to see the snow and the cold and the store windows and decorations.
        Leslie

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Lignum Draco · December 12

    So now you’re in England. Hmmm, cold and wet perhaps more than you’re used to. I hope you adapt well and enjoy the change.

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · December 13

      Indeed. It is going to take a while but will eventually get there 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

