SoCS: Vacation after vacation

How do you prepare yourself to jump from one vacation to another ? Well there is only one way, just go with it. I returned from my personal vacation on 15th and since then I have been too busy doing the catch up with the work (including the last weekend). By that I mean that I didn’t have time to clean up my home. All I did was unpack and laundry. Now I am playing host to my siblings and their family during their vacation time here in my place 🙂 . Even though this is their vacation and not mine, I cannot work well with those kids nearby. I get too distracted with them 🙂 All I can do is answer their questions, make them do more mischief, settle them down when they fight among themselves and then if I get time in between do some office work, when I work from home. I love having them at my home and taking them out for just window shopping or going for a ride in my car. Their vacation always becomes a mini vacation for me too 🙂


This post is part of SoCS, conducted by Linda. Here is today’s prompt.
This week I’d like to see what you can do with a question. Ask one in the first sentence or two of your post and then answer it… or not. It’s up to you.


5 thoughts on “SoCS: Vacation after vacation”

  1. I so know what you mean. The husbands children are 13 and 10 and come around as often as they can. It just does not feel the same if I write something in the other room. Its so much nicer to enjoy their company and their excitement. Even though it already gets less. Such a shame 😦

    Like

Leave a comment