Expectations and Life

There is a quote which I remember from long ago, Expect the best, but prepare for the worst and that lesson remained with me for ever. I am a very positive person by nature, but I sort of balance it by planning , at least to the level I can, for the worse case scenarios too. But, I have come to realize that life has other plans and I always end up being sideblinded with something totally totally unexpected and unprepared. Not once, not twice, but too many times to even keep track of. So now I guess I have to believe in Expect the unexpected huh!


Post for this week’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompt.

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “expect/unexpected.” Use either or both words in your post, or simply base your idea on them. Have fun!

SoCS Badge by HopeFloats@ My Leaky Boat

2 thoughts on “Expectations and Life”

Leave a comment