Updates on TV Shows

(Inspector)Lewis: Completed 4 seasons or so. Was surprised to see Hathaway a bit grown up with a funky style to him. (I am a fan of Hathaway actually!) I can’t imagine Lewis without him, just like Sherlock and Watson.

The Wrong Mans: We just finished the first season of this. It is hilarious. I didn’t know James Corden produced and acted in this. Those two protagonists are very good.

Taboo: I have started to watch this on BBC Weekly now only because of Tom Hardy. It is going OK so far. Let’s see if it manages to hold my attention for the whole season. Mr. High Sparrow from Game Of Thrones is up to no good in this one heh! He usually isn’t in any series/movie.

Shooter: I loved the Mark Wahlberg movie and I really like Ryan Phillipe. Those two reasons are enough to make me watch this series weekly on NetFlix, even though I still think it should have been just left with a movie version.

Sherlock: Of course I have started watching them. But only two episodes completed. We wanted it to be our Weekend Watch program instead of spending an hour and a half during the weekday evenings. Mr. M’s first foray into modern Sherlock wasn’t up to a good start. Thankfully the second episode made up for a tepid first one.

Death in Paradise:  Another one of our Weekend Watch program. I have absolutely loved all the previous seasons and was so glad when they came up with the new season. Again, the first episode wasn’t too captivating with its story, but the second one was good. Welcome back Dwayne 😉

Selfridge:  Just as a break from Lewis we started on this one. We are only one episode old, but it looks very grand doesn’t? The jury is out on this one. Too early to judge.

 

 

 

11 comments

  1. Anita · January 18

    Wow you’re busy! And here, I’m cutting serials from my list because I’ve lost interest in them. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · January 18

      He he 😂 This is our only entertainment and we split them across the week. So we do manage to watch more and not binge watch 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. John Holton · January 18

    Some of these are favorites of ours, specifically Inspector Lewis (we were also fans of Inspector Morse, when it was Sergeant Lewis) and Death In Paradise. Where are you watching them?

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · January 19

      My husband has added Inspector Morse to the list. Lewis on Netflix and DIP in BBC iPlayer 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • John Holton · January 19

        I think you’ll notice that Morse is a lot like Hathaway: erudite, well-read, not much like Lewis. If you find it, another good one is “Endeavour,” which was Morse in his early days.

        Liked by 1 person

        • KG · January 19

          I have completed watching Endeavor (unless there is a new season) I loved it. Once Lewis is over, we are planning to start with Inspector Morse 🙂 I can’t enough of these kind of series.

          Like

          • John Holton · January 19

            IMDb says there are four seasons, but a lot depends on how long the season is. You might have already seen all of them. On the other hand, it’s still in production…

            Another favorite of ours is “New Tricks,” with Amanda Redman, Dennis Waterman, Alun Armstrong, and James Bolam. Have you seen that one yet?

            Liked by 1 person

            • KG · January 19

              Nope. I am hearing that for the first time 🙂 Checked it out on imdb, looks like fun. Might have to add to the list (hoping that it will be on Netflix or BBC)

              Like

  3. I. Greenwald · January 21

    We love Death In Paradise.

    Liked by 1 person

    • KG · January 21

      👍 😀 I love those characters especially Dwayne

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

