SoCS: Too many bodies

The first thing that came to my mind when I heard the prompt.

Yeah, what can I say, I like Backstreet Boys , even though this video wasn’t something I associated the song with (some songs are only good to listen to), my body does move on its own when it hears this song.

On continuing with the stream of thoughts, here is another one, that just popped up. I remember changing this a little bit to comment on OM’s site but here is the actual version of the story as I remember it. This is the story of 4 people: Everybody, Somebody, Anybody and Nobody. There was a job to be done and Everybody thought Somebody will do it. When Anybody could have done it, Nobody did it. Now, Somebody got very angry about it because it was Everybody‘s job. Now Everybody wanted to feel good so he blamed Somebody when Nobody did the job when Anybody could have done it easily. I am sure ‘everybody’ would have heard this at least once in their life.

Do you know in Tamil there is a saying ‘Our body is a temple’ and they are older works in Tamil where they compare the structure of the Temple to that of a body. And we have a separate scripture that tells us about the character of a human based on his/her body analysis. It is called Saamudhrika Lakshnam. I remember reading about it very long time ago when I saw a book about it in the library (probably during my under graduation days, if I not wrong). In concept it is like Astrology or Palm reading and stuff like that. So unless you are interested in those kind of things or at least intrigued by them it won’t be of any interest to you, but it sure is fun. That is all I have for this week. Stay safe and Happy Weekend Everybody.  


Post for this week’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompt.

This week’s prompt word is “body.” Do with it whatever comes to mind, and don’t forget – it doesn’t have to be non-fiction. Have fun!


9 thoughts on “SoCS: Too many bodies”

  1. I hadn’t heard that story before. Thanks for relating it… it’s so true. I’m going to have a look at the link you put in your post – definitely interested.
    Thanks very much for participating as always. I learned something from you this week! 😀

    Like

  2. I really enjoyed your post and how you used the SOCS prompt — and that Backstreet Boys song was always a guilty pleasure of mine! Glad to see I’m not alone, haha….I also like the “everybody” story, always have…your post was such a fun read!

    Like

Leave a comment