Keeping it up

When I planned my trip to London, I wanted to ensure that I keep myself fit and not over indulge as I tend to do during vacations. I also thought that if possible and if there was an option to do it, I would go to the gym or some fitness classes whenever possible. And once I got settled down, I started checking out. There was a Sports Leisure Center close to my friend’s place. So I gave them a call and figured out that they are managed by Better and that there is an option for visitors like me to get a daily, weekly, fortnightly or a monthly pass and book the fitness classes we like or even use the gym whenever we want. The pool access is also included and for 5 days the cost was 28 £. I thought it was cheap because in other places each class was for 10 £. And for the past two weeks, I have been going to one or the other classes. I am not a big fan of the gym, but I love trying out the fitness classes. Tried to check out a Zumba class, but since this was much closer to home decided to go along with this. Loved all the classes, but the best of the lot was Yoga, Pilates and Total Body Conditioning classes. I loved them. I am feeling really good about doing it. I am leaving back to Bangalore today. Hopefully will make another trip sooner back here.


Post for this week’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompt.

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “book.” Use any meaning of the word as your theme, or simply mention the word “book” in your post. Enjoy!

 

SoCS Badge by HopeFloats@ My Leaky Boat

Leave a comment