5P’s of SoCS

Ever since I lost my pet (a dog) to pneumonia long time ago, I have vowed not to have any more pets in life. I was with him in his last moments and that still hurts.

Now that summer is officially here, my mom makes sure that there is always water in the earthern pot used only during this time. A natural refrigerator.

It’s been a while since I have been home with my nieces. I forgot how much my second niece’s pat‘s hurts. She apparently puts all her energy into it.

Sometimes I feel that I am pitted against time and I am losing the battle.

I am putting in as much effort as is possible to accomplish my plans for the near future and I know life isn’t fair but I am still hoping for the best.


Post for this week’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompt.

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “pat/pet/pit/pot/put.”  Use any, use all or have fun with words that contain them!

SoCS Badge by Doobster @ Mindful Digressions

7 thoughts on “5P’s of SoCS”

  1. Thanks for sharing these parts of your life, KG. I, too, am sorry for the loss of your beloved pet. Some things just don’t get a lot better with time. We just go forward and do our best to be happy.

    Like

    1. Sorry about your loss. Its been too long since I lost my dog but I still miss him sometimes. Its never easy isnt. Except for the lovely memories.

      Like

Leave a comment