SoCS: I am an Albatraoz

I really need to share this. So, here is a crazy song I heard the other day. The lyrics actually don’t make much sense at all. Its … I don’t even know what to say about it. Kiddish ? But then the beats of the song is so cool.  Total EDM (Electronic Dance Music). I couldn’t help shake my whole body to the beats. I love the piano bits especially. And then I got a little curious about the word Albatraoz. We know that albatross is a sea bird, but what the hell is albatraoz. The first hit in Google was for the Urban Dictionary link. If you haven’t seen the descriptions/definitions of a word in Urban Dictionary, you should check it out. Total crazy , insane stuff out there. So here is the top definition for an albatraoz.

to be an albatraoz is to be a strong woman, …..

Really? I did leave out the other part of the definition. But actually, it is nothing but the name of the band. Since I was already there, I checked out a few more and here are their top definitions 😉

I  – A letter Apple really seems to enjoy putting in front of every single product they sell.

Eye – If you need help figuring this out you need help.

Aye – Scottish way of saying yes.

Someone did not have a snarky definition for ‘aye’ huh ?


Post for this week’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompt.

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “I/eye/aye.”  Use one, use ‘em all – just make it yours. And have fun!

SoCS Badge by Doobster @ Mindful Digressions

2 thoughts on “SoCS: I am an Albatraoz”

  1. I love this song. Has a hard bass beat that clears my sinuses. It’s kind of funny, too. Or at least, it makes me smile.

    Like

Leave a comment