Bloom

“Our soul is like a soft and gentle flower, it needs to be nurtured, cared for, tended to, with sufficient sunlight, fresh air and freedom to bloom into its most precious and beautiful form. This, my friend, is self-love.”
― Miya Yamanouchi

wp-1489402219952.jpg


We bought these daffodils on Saturday during our evening walk and yesterday I was so glad to see that one of them opened up a teensy bit in the morning. By evening, it had blossomed fully. And by today morning, all of them were in full bloom. It is so refreshing to see them, especially on a Monday morning, when all I want to do is get back to the warmth of my duvet 😉

9 thoughts on “Bloom”

    1. Thank you, LD ☺
      He he! Spring is my month I guess. Not too cold and not too hot. Perfect for me. 😉 Mondays on the other hand… Not my day… Ever

      Like

Leave a comment